E-Learning, ELearning, Game Design, Gamification, Gaming, Instructional Design
Comments 4

Shortlisted for E-Learning Designer of the Year!

A quick update just to let you know that I’ve been shortlisted for the E-Learning Designer of the Year award. The event is going to be held in London on November 25th. According to the website –

The 2015 shortlist is our best yet and features entries from across the globe and from every sector!  Our 35 strong judging panel, co-ordinated by The eLearning Network and chaired by Tony Frascina, were faced with the colossal task of reviewing over 400 entries across 19 categories but have produced a truly impressive list of 145.

There are currently five other great E-Learning Designers shortlisted for the award so I will let you know how I get on in November. Thank you to all of you who read this blog and who openly engage with me over social media, it’s a joy to write this and I am so glad I offer many of you creative inspiration.

It’s always been my aim to look at the world of Learning from a different angle and I truly believe I’m only scratching the surface of what can be done and how we should be looking at things in 2015 and beyond. I hope you’ll continue to stay with me on this journey and I look forward to producing more content for you each week. On that note, I have an article coming out in E-Learning Age magazine this month which covers how we can use Video Games in E-Learning, well worth a read, if I do say so myself!

Thanks again to everyone and have a great weekend.

4 Comments

  1. Congratulations! I would love to know more about how video games could be used in e-learning contexts. I’m studying e-learning for my Ph.D right now and I’m quite excited about the possibilities.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. arashmazinani says

    Congrats! Is there an easier way of navigating to some of your older posts other than clicking on the ‘previous post’ link below the comments section on each post?

    I can’t seem to find any archive or categories section of the site?

    Like

    • There isn’t particularly! I am currently in the process of improving the sites navigation, once this is complete I will let everyone know! Thanks for confirming the need to do this for me though! 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

